

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 15 March 2017

Committee:

Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 23 March 2017

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Corporate Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee

Steve Davenport (Chairman)

Andrew Bannerman

Nicholas Bardsley

Pauline Dee (Vice Chairman)

John Hurst-Knight

Jean Jones

Jonny Keeley

Nic Laurens

William Parr

Paul Wynn

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda Holyoak Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257714

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence and Substitutions

2 Declarations of Interest

3 Minutes of the Last Meeting (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm the minutes of the last meeting held on 2 February 2017, attached marked: 3

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is 5.00 pm on Monday 20 March 2017.

5 Member Questions

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice. Deadline for notification is 5.00 pm on Monday 20 January 2017.

6 Draft Economic Growth Strategy

To receive a report on the draft Economic Growth Strategy, to follow marked: 6. A presentation will also be made by the Director of Place and Enterprise and Head of Economic Growth.

Contact: Gemma Davies, 01743 258985

7 Final Report of the Planning Task and Finish Group

To consider the final report of the Planning Task and Finish Group, to follow marked: 8

Contact: Ian Kilby, Planning Services Manager, tel 01743 258718

8 Update on Economic Growth Activity

To receive a verbal update from the Head of Economic Growth.

Contact: Gemma Davies, 01743 258985

9 Work Programme

To receive and consider proposals for the Committee's future work programme.